A A A A A

Desire2learn Accessibility Interest Group Overview

About Desire2learn Accessibility Interest Group

The Desire2Learn Accessibility Interest Group was formed in June 2006 to collaborate toward making the learning management system usable for all. The group is a partnership between D2L usability, creative, and technical staff and IT and Disability Services staff and end-users from more than a dozen campuses in the U.S., Canada, and the U.K.


We hold teleconferences once a month to bring accessibility concerns to the attention of D2L and work jointly on solutions. We have done both expert and user accessibility evaluations in participation with D2L, generated a global issues list, and authored a white paper tracking our on-going efforts. The group also edited D2L’s Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT).


We meet on first the Thursday of each month at 11:00 AM Eastern Time.


Becoming a member


If you are interested in joining this effort, please register (if you haven’t registered yet) and join the Desire2Learn Accessibility Interest Group.

If you are a member of any of our collaboration groups, then you do not need to re-register. Simply click on the Subscribe link in the main navigation bar and join our group.


Mailing list archive


We use a mailing list to send announcements, meeting agenda/minutes, and discuss issues. You can subscribe by visiting the D2L AIG mailing list.

Next Teleconference

Time: Thu 02 Jul 2015, at 8 AM (Pacific) 9 AM (Mountain) 10 AM (Central) 11 AM (Eastern) 3 PM (UTC)
Duration: 1 hr
Phone: 1-888-875-1833
Phone Code: 626 862 6902
Agenda:

Nathan Lounds of Michigan State University wants to demo an accessibility checking tool that they hope touse for scanning courses and assessing what sort of remediations would be necessary. He is interested in knowing if anyone would be interested in partenering with him in further developing this tool.


Details

Upcoming Teleconferences

Open Action Items

There are no open action items.

Active Issue Lists