A A A A A

Moodle Accessibility Collaboration Group Overview

About Moodle Accessibility Collaboration Group

Moodle is a powerful and free learning management system used in many countries and by many higher education systems, including the University of Illinois and the University of Montana.

To improve the accessibility/usability of this learning management system, we have established this collaboration group to work together with Moodle developers, administrators, IT professionals, and other interested entities and individuals.

We meet on the 1st Monday of each month at 10am USA Pacific Standard Time. (World Clock time zone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/). To view recordings of previous meetings, open the Teleconferences menu for this website.

We welcome anyone who is interested in improving the accessibility of Moodle to join this group. You don’t need to be a technical guru or accessibility expert to join; however, it is expected that you are familiar with the basics of accessibility and are willing to dedicate a few hours each month to this collaboration effort.

Meeting Connection info:

To allow our international callers to join us, we will be using the built-in audio system in BB Collaborate in addition to the regular phone bridge. So you can use the audio system in BB Collaborate or simply dial-in. If you are going to use the BB Collaborate audio system, please make sure you have a good working microphone. Please also use the Audio wizard to test your audio system prior to the meeting.

If you have have agenda items you would like to discuss, please send them to elizabeth.simister@blackboard.com prior to this meeting.

How to become a member


Membership requires the following two simple steps:

  1. Join the Moodle Accessibility Collaboration Group

  2. Subscribe to the Moodle Accessibility Mailing List


Becoming a Member of this Group


Because all of the proprietary information will be posted to the Moodle Accessibility Collaboration website, you need to register with our collaboration application and join the Moodle Accessibility Collaboration Group.

Please register (if you haven’t registered yet) and join Moodle Accessibility Collaboration Group.

If you are a member of any of our collaboration groups, then you do not need to re-register again. Simply click on Subscribe link in the main navigation bar.

Mailing List Subscription


We use a mailing list to send announcements, meeting agenda/minutes, and discuss issues. Mailing List Archive

To subscribe to the mailing list, go to the mailing list subscription page. Mailing List Subscription Page

Next Teleconference

Time: Mon 02 Jul 2018, at 6 AM (Pacific) 7 AM (Mountain) 8 AM (Central) 9 AM (Eastern) 1 PM (UTC)
Duration: 1 hr
Phone: +1 571-392-7650
Phone Code: 7786199019
Online URL: https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/d41d2028b3ec4552ab6bcb5b78f0b5dc
Agenda:

1. We will have a guest from Moodle attending this round.
2. Given the variety of attendees, we are considering changing the time of this meeting to possibly 5PM Eastern Standard Time/3PM Mountain Standard Time.
3. REMINDER – Vote on the JIRA tickets that need to be addressed. Your vote does matter.


Details

Upcoming Teleconferences

Open Action Items (3)

  1. Moodlerooms’ Maintenance Pack 2 issues, kedgar, Fri 31 Aug 2018
  2. Moodle Forums Accessibility Issues, kedgar, Mon 31 Dec 2018
  3. Moodle Boost Theme Accessibility Issues, kedgar, Mon 31 Dec 2018

Active Issue Lists

There are no active issue lists.